home | program at a glance | highlights | technical program | exhibition | promotional partners | registration | accommodation | discover Vancouver & BC | contact

MTS Society

The Steering Committee of the MTS/IEEE-OES Oceans2007 Vancouver conference is working hard to make sure that our conference offers you a first-class experience - doing business, networking, learning, and enjoying our spectacular city and natural surroundings.

For media inquiries, or information on how your organization can participate, please contact me. 

We live "On the Edge of Tomorrow" - come and see for yourself!


Ray Murphy
Public Relations and Communications Chair
MTS-IEEE Oceans 2007 Vancouver Steering Committee
e-mail:  info@oceans07mtsieeevancouver.org



Advance Group Conference Management
Suite 101 - 1444 Alberni Street
Vancouver, BC V6G 2Z4 Canada
Phone: +1.604.688.9655 ext. 2
Fax: +1.604.685.3521
Email: oceans2007@advance-group.com



Chair    Dr. James McFarlane
Assistant to Chair    Angela Trudeau
Technical Program Chair    Michael Wrinch, M.A.Sc., P.Eng.
Publicity Chair    Ray Murphy
Local Arrangements Chair    Linda Thompson
Promotional Partnerships Chair    Lara Smith
Tutorials Chair    Dr. Ferial el Hawery
Exhibits Chair    Chris Roper
Finance Chair    Debbi Kill
Student Posters Chair    Norman D. Miller
Government Liaison    Paul Lacroix
Diving Coordinator and First Nations Liaison    Dr. Phil Nuytten
Special Speaker Coordinator    Dr. Edward Hauptmann

The MTS/IEEE Oceans 2007 Vancouver Steering committee members may be contacted by email at: info@oceans2007mtsieeevancouver.org


Copyright © 2006 Oceans 2007 MTS/IEEE Vancouver. All Rights Reserved.